16th District Convention June 11, 2022


16th District Convention is scheduled for June 11th starting at 10 AM with a Joint session. Hosted by Stafford Post 290. 1141 Mountain View Road

Open to all members of the 16th District. We encourage all 16th District post officers to attend.

Officers for 2022-2023 Membership Year and committee chairs.

  District Commander James Grenier 34
  Vice Commander Stephen Blackstone 364
  Vice Commander Victor Graulau 28
  Vice Commander Patrick Fox 290
  Sgt-At-Arms Ward Nickisch 1799
  Chaplain Mark Grapin 330
  Finance Officer Bob Brady 247
  Historian Terri Clay 247
  Finance Committee Mark Stein 2025 10
  Finance Committee Victor Graulau 2024 28
  Finance Committee Robert Yowell 2023 247
  Immediate PDC Mark Stein 10
  Committee Chair Post
  Americanism Sonnie Dickerson 330
  JROTC Mark Stein 10
  Junior Shooting Claude Davenport 72
  Athletic James Grenier 34
  Baseball James Grenier 34
  Boys State Mike Wilson 72
  Sons of The American Legion vacant  
  ALR Chair vacant  
  Legislative Steve Robertson 290
  Membership Stephen Blackstone 364
  Blood Donor vacant  
  YCLE Program Mark Stein 10
  Oratorical Erin Fox 290
  Media and Communications Victor Graulau  28
  Children and Youth Victor Graulau  28
  VA&R, VAVS Scott Morse 2001
  Service Officer Scott Morse 2001
  Judge Advocate John Carty 34
  Resolutions John Carty 34

Nominations will be taken from the floor

Bob Brady

16th District Adjutant